Jaipur, 19 October. Chief Minister Shri Ashok Gehlot launched the web based Social Security Pension System ( and released the folder providing information about various pension schemes here at Chief Ministerís office on Wednesday. This is an e-Governance initiative for effective and timely disbursement of pension and it would speed up the whole process from sanction to disbursal of the pension under various schemes.

Shri Gehlot saw the presentation given by the National Informatics Centre N.I.C. about this online system. He applauded the efforts made by all the stakeholders associated with this System and gave directions to the officials regarding simplification of the Pension system.

This online system is a web based solution to facilitate and maintain information pertaining to application, verification, sanction and disbursement of pension under various social security pension schemes. It would help in applying online for pension, online pension case tracking, online status enquiries, electronic data transfer with Banks and Post Offices and printing of Money orders besides providing better management and monitoring facility of the pension schemes. The system would be used by all SDOs, BDOs, Tehsildars, Treasury Officers and Sub Treasury Officers.

The State Government is providing Social Security Pension to old aged people, widows and disabled persons of deprived and weaker sections of the society. Currently more than 12 lakh pensioners are being benefited by the Social Security Pension schemes and Rs. 700 crore being disbursed to the beneficiaries. The pensioners in the age group of 75 years and above are being provided Rs. 750 while pensioners in the age group of below 75 years are being given Rs. 500 per month.

Directorate of Treasuries and Accounts, Social Justice & Empowerment Department, Finance Department and National Informatics Centre have played important role in developing this online pension system.

Minister of State for Social Justice & Empowerment Shri Ramkishore Saini, Chief Secretary Shri S. Ahmed, Additional Chief Secretary (Finance) Shri C. K. Mathew, Principal Secretary Social Justice & Empowerment Smt. Aditi Mehta, Secretary to CM Shri Rajat Mishra, Director Social Justice & Empowerment Department Shri T. Ravikant, Director, Treauries and Accounts Shri K. C. Tailor and other officials were present on this occasion.